Enniscrone Golf Club Centenary Year 2018

The club will celebrate one hundred years of golf at Enniscrone in 2018.  After humble beginnings a first class course (27 holes) and clubhouse have been established.  There are a number of events planned for centenary year.

Firstly a history of the club is being written.  A gala golf competition and social evening is planned.  Golf matches against other clubs celebrating their centenary year will be organised.  An overseas members competition will be held on Saturday 15th September 2018.  During the year, the Irish Women’s Close Amateur Championship and the Men’s Senior Amateur Close will be played at the club.  See attached schedule for details.

A Celebration Dinner and Social evening will be held on Saturday 17th November 2018.  The club is grateful for sponsorship already received and for the pledges of sponsorship.  Offers of sponsorship etc to help with meeting the costs of centenary year would be appreciated.  Please contact a member of the committee.

Centenary Year Committee

Peter Murphy (Convenor)           peterballina@gmail.com
Rita McGoldrick                            ritamcgoldrick@gmail.com
Maura McGrath                            maurajmcgrath@gmail.com
Brian Casey                                   caseybriand@gmail.com
Billy Varley                                     bmvarley@eircom.net
Albie O’Connor                              annemhelly@gmail.com

 Fixtures & Events

Final of Winter League:         Captains Drive In, Vintage Period Dress
Sun 11 March TBC                 Vintage cars display, everybody is encouraged to dress in period style. Prizes for most appropriately dressed

Sunday 24 March:                  Enniscrone Senior/Junior Scratch Cup

Saturday 2 June:                    Men’s Past Captains Day

Saturday 3 June:                   Gala Golf Competition & Social Evening. Centenary Scramble

Saturday 9 June:                    Ladies Past Captains Day

Friday 15 June (Practice)    Irish Women’s Close Amateur Championship
– Tuesday 19 June (Incl)

Sunday 24 June:                   Men’s Captain Prize

Monday 2 July:                      Miko Ilonen visits Enniscrone Golf Club and receives honorary Membership of the club

Tuesday 3 – 6 July:                GUI Seniors Amateur Close

Monday 9 – 11 July:              Atlantic Coast Challenge (Change from normal date)

Sunday 22 July:                     Lady Captain’s Prize

August/September:              History Book Launch

Sunday 19 August:               Lady Presidents Prize

Sunday 9 September:           Men’s Presidents Prize

Saturday 15 September:      Overseas Members Competition

Saturday 17 November:       Centenary Dinner & Social Evening (Diamond Coast Hotel)

Friday (Date T.B.C):              Centenary Mixed Foursomes

Date T.B.C:                            Centenary Junior Golf Competition

Others:                                   Centenary Plaque

There are no products